Question about Dr Loveless
 New Topic  Topic Locked
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

niecie
SS novice field agent

1250 Posts

Posted - 07/13/2016 :  10:50:39  Show Profile
Does anyone know what degrees the good doctor held? I know that in Human Trigger, Burgess Meredith's character rattles off an alphabet full of letters behind his name, but what of Dr Loveless?

Niecie

Ever since I was a little girl
I have always wished
that Artemus Gordon was
my very own Uncle Artie...

Cindylover1969
SS novice field agent

United Kingdom
1269 Posts

Posted - 07/17/2016 :  08:43:15  Show Profile  Visit Cindylover1969's Homepage
I don't think he ever said... maybe he was self-taught?

"Make them both as uncomfortable as possible." - Marquis de la Mer, "The Night of the Watery Death"
Go to Top of Page

California gal
SS senior field agent

USA
8383 Posts

Posted - 07/17/2016 :  10:00:08  Show Profile
No doubt he would say that to everyone. After all, who could be smarter than Dr. Loveless and be able to teach him anything?

James: Thanks, Artie.
Artemus: "Thanks Artie"! Is that all you can say to me? I've just come back from the grave, risen like Lazarus, and that's what you say? "Thanks, Artie"?
James: Thanks, Artie.
Artemus: It's a pleasure.
- TNOT Pistoleros
Go to Top of Page

niecie
SS novice field agent

1250 Posts

Posted - 07/17/2016 :  11:46:40  Show Profile
Hmm. There is that...

Niecie

I have always wished
that Artemus Gordon was
Go to Top of Page

bornin62
SS novice field agent

USA
504 Posts

Posted - 07/18/2016 :  02:34:08  Show Profile
And don't forget about his honorary degree in being mean and nasty, while at the same time somehow being lovable.

Secondly, I take great pride in knowing that Michael Dunn spent his time at the University of Miami, down the street from where I spent most of my first 27 years.
Go to Top of Page

Double Take
SS novice field agent

USA
2087 Posts

Posted - 07/19/2016 :  12:47:50  Show Profile